The International Loyalty Awards

Entries now closed!

Is 2022 YOUR year?

Proven over 10 years as the Oscars of Loyalty, reward and recognition platform, the International Loyalty Awards celebrates the world’s most innovative and memorable loyalty initiatives from across six continents. The awards recognise brands that are building lasting and profitable customer relationships and the ability of our industry to show innovation, fresh thinking and creativity. Using technology, customer loyalty initiatives can be exciting, interesting and beneficial to all parties. This much hasn’t changed, but Covid may well have highlighted exactly which companies have done this superbly well, in difficult times. We are also aware that many of you have been working hard revamping, re-imagining and creating new loyalty initiatives ready for the big reopening.

The time is now to get your initiatives recognised

Entry is easy
Select the categories you wish to enter
Collate the required information for your submission
Complete online Entry Form and upload documents
Pay Entry Fee

Entry Deadline is 14th of February 2022

Why Enter?
  • Raise your profile and be recognised as a leader and innovator in your field
  • Create positive publicity for a new initiative
  • Receive recognition for an established programme that has proved its worth
  • Gain valuable information on trends and developments in Loyalty
  • Strengthen relationships with clients by showcasing achievements you have accomplished together.
  • Add to your organisation’s credibility and stature
  • Enjoy valuable exposure for your company through Loyalty Magazine and through shortlist announcements, distributed to other media throughout the various regions
  • Invite key industry contacts and business partners to enjoy a valued night of networking with high-level figures across all sectors of the loyalty industry
  • Reward team efforts and initiatives within your organisation at the Gala Evening on June 14, a glamorous and exciting occasion
Who can Enter?

Entry to the awards is open worldwide to any loyalty initiative, project, campaign, or innovation active during the period from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021 (two years) that interfaced directly with the customer.

Agencies, service providers and programme managers may assist with the preparation and submission of an entry and may also be mentioned in that entry, but the entry form will need to include the contact details for a senior representative of the customer facing organisation or brand.

The award will be presented to the customer facing organisation. If you have any questions about the entry process, please contact the events team at:

For the purposes of choosing the regional winners, the territories are split into the following: 

Western Europe – defined as all countries within the European Union plus Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, the UK etc 

Central and Eastern Europe – including Russia and Turkey

 The Middle East – including Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Lebanon, the Gulf States and Africa

 Asia – including Australia, New Zealand, the Indian sub-continent and all areas East 

The Americas – including Alaska, Canada and all countries in North, Central and South America and the surrounding islands and territories



General Entry Criteria

Unless otherwise specified, categories must focus on results achieved from existing or new initiatives, programmes, products or services during the period 1 January 2020 to December 2021. For all other categories, reference may be made to historical achievements, but the judges will still be looking for significant developments or additional objectives and results in the period 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021.

Each category also has its own judging criteria and specific eligibility – please check that your entry complies with these.

Throughout the following individual criteria, the words “loyalty programme” mean initiatives, actions, campaigns or processes designed to promote loyalty within the customer base of an organisation or brand and are not restricted to rewards, points, card, coupon or voucher-based programmes except where specifically stated

All entries must be submitted online by midnight GMT on Monday, February 14, 2022, using the entry form found online at:

You can upload a maximum of 10mb. If you wish to submit a prepared video, or need more storage space, please provide the link in your written paper and upload your video and content to a suitable website (file exchange, Dropbox, YouTube, Vimeo, WeTransfer, etc).

You may enter more than one project in a single category, but a separate entry form will be needed for each entry.

You may enter more than one category with the same entry.

If you are entering more than one category, you must complete a separate entry form and upload the relevant submission paper each time.

Entry Fees
  • An entry fee much be paid for each completed entry with the fee of £295 + UK VAT as applicable (total £354).
  • For three or more entries the fee is £230 + UK VAT (total £276) per entry.
  • Entries will not go forward for judging until the organisers are in receipt of the completed entry forms and payment
  • Payment must be made at the time of entry either through Stripe (by credit or debit card) or by bank-to-bank using the international Swift system or by BACS bank transfer in the UK. Bank details can be found on the entry guide and entry form.
  • You will be sent a confirmation invoice for your records.

Need Help:

Our awards team is always on hand to help you with any queries you may have regarding the entry process please contact